top of page

Grilled salmon: ye olde standby.

Who doesn't like salmon? It's pretty much the most delicious fish going. Like all fish, however, it's likely contaminated with pollutants or radiation unless you buy organic, and even then. (Before Fukushima, wild Alaskan salmon was the way to go.)

Always try to choose the cleanest fish possible. I like this website for a guide to what's currently the safest seafood to eat from our rivers and ocean.

By the way, I didn't take this picture. It just came with the website, and I like salmon and salad, so I'm keeping it. Salmon has been on my safe food list from the beginning. Ditto for lettuce.

Needless to say, raw vegetables are not always the easiest to digest for people with IBS and SIBO. In terms of salad greens, I have the best luck with soft butter lettuce, baby spinach and, for some reason, crisp romaine. I prefer to eat these at room temperature, rather than chilled. Cold food is not my friend.

Remember: chew, chew, chew so your stomach doesn't have to. (Last time I checked, there were no teeth in there.)

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Destination: health.

Diana Allen, MS, CNS
Clinical nutritionist. Holistic health educator. Calm belly warrior.

SIBO is no joke, but laughter is the best medicine. So keep smiling and take back your gut! Healthy flora is a beautiful thing.

Read More About me
Be happy!
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
bottom of page