top of page

10:00 breakfast eggs


Here's my breakfast today. A new twist on poached eggs and spinach: fried eggs and spinach. Because my tummy feels better, I branched out... and no regrets so far.

I cooked these eggs 'over medium' in a hot skillet, using chicken fat, of all things. Normally I would use butter but I happened to have some chicken fat in the fridge, leftover from a roasted chicken I made last week.

After the eggs finished cooking, I took them out of the pan and added some water to the pan, along with a small mound of baby spinach. A cloud of steam sizzled up as I quickly covered the pan with a lid and a minute later, the spinach was cooked. That was easy!

I don't usually eat breakfast in the morning because I'm never hungry in the morning. I think it's important to eat when there is hunger, not just because the clock says it's time to eat. But I'm trying something different this week, after consulting an alternative practitoner who gave me a Mayan Abdominal Massage (which was amazing, btw).

During the session, we talked about my IBS-C and SIBO situation and one of the suggestions she made was that I might want to start eating breakfast. (We also talked about hydration, which I'll address in my next post.) She thought that eating breakfast might help my body stimulate some motility action.

Well, the truth is my motility is in the toilet. And I'm tired of living in C City.

So, I'm game for experimenting with breakfast eating—just not first thing in the morning. We decided 9:00 was a reasonable goal. Today's meal was served a bit later than that, at 10:00, which, granted, is slipping into the brunch zone.

Sigh.

Change isn't easy.

Taking it one day at a time. Hopefully with poop.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Destination: health.

Diana Allen, MS, CNS
Clinical nutritionist. Holistic health educator. Calm belly warrior.

SIBO is no joke, but laughter is the best medicine. So keep smiling and take back your gut! Healthy flora is a beautiful thing.

Read More About me
Be happy!
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
bottom of page